First Photos With The Canon FDn Lens

Over the weekend, i was finally able to test out my Canon 50mm f/1.8 FDn lens on my X-Pro1.

While staying in Gatineau, we had a great view over the river of Ottawa.  Luckily for me, we stayed on the 7th floor of the hotel; therefore, i was able to get some great shots without any obstructions.

AJMP6001

I shot in RAF because i really did not know what i was going to get with the lens and i wanted to be able to play around with the files a bit.

I did not really pixel peep; but if there is some very slight softness, that is my fault and has nothing to do with the lens or my camera.

AJMP6002

I am very pleased with the results.  I shot the lens at f/8 and at ISO 250.

When i ran the RAF files through Silkypix, i changed the film simulation to Velvia/Vivid.  I found the Provia/Standard film simulation that i shot in, a little flat for the scene and the amount of sunlight out that day, washed out the scene just a tad.

I am certainly going to have fun shooting with this lens more.  Despite the fact that it takes a bit more time to use this lens, it does give great results.

Who dares wins.

© d7100shooter.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved

Please share your thoughts

