Nikon NX2 Is Dead

I have been using Nikon NX2 ever since i purchased my first DSLR back in 2011.  For me, it was an easy program to use and after years of using it, i was able to navigate the interface with ease.  Sadly, i have had to get rid of it.

A few weeks back, i was doing some work in NX2 and it just stopped working.  Therefore, i closed it down and restarted it.  Even though i performed this operation multiple times, NX2 would simply keep crashing.  The weird thing was, every time i restarted it by double clicking on a photo, the photo would come up in NX2 at 100% zoom.  Yeah, weird.

In order to try and solve the problem, i uninstalled the program, restarted my laptop, cleaned up the registry and re-installed NX2.  To my dismay, this did not help either.  At this point, i said to heck with it and just took it off of my laptop.  There was no way that i was going to bang my head against the wall, trying to figure out why NX2 was conflicting with Windows or another program.  However, i am going to assume that the last batch of windows updates had something to do with wreaking havoc on NX2.

Speaking of those windows updates, i actually had to roll my computer back to the day before i installed those updates.  Not only did they mess up NX2, but they also made the mouse on my computer go a little wonky.  I have re-installed the updates, but not the massive one (i don’t remember the K#).  That huge update was apparently giving many other users of Windows 8.1 headaches.

Now i am forced to learn Photoshop even better, which is a good thing.  I also have access to PhotoDirector, which came on my laptop.  It’s a nice program; but yet again, i have to learn a new software.  Wish me luck.

Thanks for looking.

© d7100shooter.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved

2 thoughts on “Nikon NX2 Is Dead

    1. I did consider Lightroom when I had my older laptop. I downloaded the trial, only to find out that I needed windows 7 and above, lol. I forgot about after that. But now, I may reconsider. Thanks for the suggestion 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

