Looking Back

I was going through some photos from the summer of 2013 and came across some wide angle photos i took of the old port.

This was when i had my D7100 and Tamron 10-24mm.  I don’t miss the DSLR at all, but i do miss the wide angle lens.  As it stands now, if i am wanting a nice wide shot, i have to use my X10.

DSC_1560

I could also stitch a series of photos together.  Though, i would much prefer a wide angle lens.

DSC_1562

Looking at these photos really makes me miss summer, especially during these cold, overcast days.  I don’t mind the snow all that much.  It’s the lack of sunlight that gets to me sometimes.

DSC_1571

DSC_1573

Funny thing is, we complain about the cold weather in the winter and then complain about the hot weather in the summer.  We certainly are weird beings.

DSC_1583

I suppose if it was around 25 degrees Celsius for most of the year, i would be really happy.

DSC_1586

DSC_1590

I’m really looking forward to the warmer weather and i am going to make an effort to not complain, because the alternative is winter.

DSC_1591

Thanks for looking.

© d7100shooter.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved

Please share your thoughts

