Frozen

After a good snowfall, Mother Nature decided to give us freezing rain.  Fun.

So far, we have been lucky and have not lost power as some 17,000 other homes have.  Though, it is no where near as bad as it was back in 1998.

After i noticed that the trees were covered in ice, i decided to take a few photos.

XPRO4174_2448x1632

For these photos, i used my 50-230mm and an umbrella.  Since it was still raining while i took these photos, i had to hold up my umbrella with one hand and my camera with the other.

I was able to support the lens with my other hand somewhat, but it’s a good job that the 50-230 has OIS.

XPRO4172_2448x1632

XPRO4175_2015x1511

I shot in RAW and converted the files in-camera.  I applied some sharpening in NX2 after i imported the files to my laptop.  In regards to the film simulation, i used Provia/Standard.

XPRO4177_1766x1325

XPRO4176_1628x1221

It would have been nice if all we got was the snow.  Being my last day of vacation, it would have been nice to go outside and play in the snow with my daughter.

XPRO4173_1652x1239

Thanks for looking.

© d7100shooter.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved

4 thoughts on “Frozen

Please share your thoughts

