Friday Morning Walk

After this morning, i can leave Canada again… well, in two weeks that is.  My passport expired last summer, so i had to go and get it renewed this morning.

I just love it when somebody looks at the work you have put into filling out forms, only to say, “Oh, sir, you did not have to fill out the long form.  You only needed to fill out the simplified form.”  Oh well.

Anyhow, with that taken care of, i went for a walk in the Old Port.

DSCF3582

I brought along my X10, since i did not want to carry to much extra going to the passport office.  I just put my X10 in my coat pocket and brought along some extra batteries.  Good to go.

DSCF3583

DSCF3584

I shot pretty much all the photos at 28mm (35mm Equivalent), so it gave me a good, wide field of view.

With some of the photos, i noticed that there was a bit to much foreground; therefore, i took the center third of the photo and made a 9 x 16 landscape.

DSCF3587

DSCF3588

I actually waited for this guy to run across the street. It adds something.

DSCF3589

DSCF3590

DSCF3591

I have shot the Old Port many times before.  My mission this morning, was to try some new angles.  I think i succeeded.

DSCF3592

DSCF3593

DSCF3594

DSCF3595

DSCF3596

Saw this Police boat patrolling the port.  I’m thinking they were RCMP, since they had the Canadian government logo and “police” on the side of their Zodiac.

DSCF3597

DSCF3598

DSCF3600

DSCF3602

DSCF3603

DSCF3604

DSCF3606

The photo below, is my favorite out of all of them i took this morning.

DSCF3611

DSCF3612

DSCF3619

Everything shot at f/8.  Auto ISO set to 800 (ISO will be between 100 & 800 in order for the Auto DR to kick in and get the most DR from the scene).

I used the Black & White, with red filter film simulation.  In NX2, i increased the contrast and sharpened.

Happy shooting!

2 thoughts on “Friday Morning Walk

Please share your thoughts

