Testing The Fujinon XF 60mm f/2.4

After my Grandmother passed away last October, she left a bunch of stuff to me, including a bunch of knickknacks.

I thought what better subjects to test the 60mm on.

The set up was pretty simple:  I took one of my Fuji lens wraps and placed it on top of a small shelving unit i have in my office.  Then, i placed the subject on the wrap  and had the natural light falling onto it from the right.

I got my tripod out, attached my XP1 on the ball head and positioned it just over and back from the subject.  I set the ISO to 400, aperture to f/8 , spot metering and put the timer onto 10 seconds.  I was around 10cm away from the subject.

XPRO1499

XPRO1500

XPRO1502

XPRO1503

XPRO1504

XPRO1505

XPRO1506

This last one taken at f/2.4

XPRO1508

This was fun to do and i also learnt to take my time setting my gear up.

More to the point, this was a nice way to make a little dedication to my Grandmother, who i miss very much.

Thanks for looking.

© d7100shooter.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved

2 thoughts on “Testing The Fujinon XF 60mm f/2.4

Please share your thoughts

