Portfolios

I was able to get my hands on some used portfolios last night.  I don’t think i will start building a portfolio just yet, but i am sure they will come in handy sometime down the road.

My sister had a very good friend who was a professional photographer and who had a studio on McGill – the part that is in Old Montreal.  Unfortunately, he passed away a while ago.  I did not know him personally, but my sister was very close to him.  I have seen some of his work and it is beautiful.

After his passing, he left a bunch of stuff to my sister and i had the honor of inheriting some of his portfolios.  I am very grateful to have done so

They are very high quality portfolios, with metal binding and leather covers.  I hope to put them to good use one day or maybe just store some of my large prints in them.

Happy shooting

Please share your thoughts

