The XP1 Goes To The Street

Shot a roll of 36 today.  I’m really learning how to restrain myself and be more selective in my photos.  I think, despite having room for thousands of photos on our memory cards, we should go out and shoot as if we only have a roll of film with 36 exposures on it – or 24, your choice.

I never did enjoy doing street with my DSLR.  It was a bit to obvious when you pointed the camera at someone and your whole face was hidden.  With my XP1, it is so much easier to raise the camera up to my eye, snap the photo and not be hidden behind a huge camera.  I am definitely less conscious when using my XP1.

You can cross now.
You can cross now.
Filming.
Filming.
Playing for the people.
Playing for the people.
Waiting for the bride & groom.
Waiting for the bride & groom.
Notre Dame
Notre Dame
Walking with purpose.
Walking with purpose.
Framed.
Framed.
Two small guys with two very big cameras.
Two small guys with two very big cameras.
Where to eat?.
Where to eat?.
Packed up.
Packed up.
A bustling Jacques Cartier square.
A bustling Jacques Cartier square.
Waiting for customers.
Waiting for customers.

Thanks for looking.

© d7100shooter.wordpress.com, All Rights Reserved

2 thoughts on “The XP1 Goes To The Street

  1. Professional amateur, that would a an oxymoron from a professional point of view….and if you don’t shoot for a living…..you are most certainly an amateur……….hailing from 25+ years of experience, in print, B/W, digital, commercial, fashion, nudes, composition, wedding, portrait, and use both Cannon and Nikon, both are as good as each other from a Professional point of view

    Like

    1. Stating that I am a “Professional Amateur” is more of an inside joke with some folks I know in the Nikon world. I do know the true definition of “professional”. It’s really just a play on words; which is to say, I have reached the “pro” level of being an amateur. It’s just a bit of fun and nothing to be taken seriously. Thanks for the comment and happy shooting:)

      Like

Please share your thoughts

