A Big Thank You To My Wife

ass1et

Having someone in your life who supports your passion/hobby, is only going to benefit you immensely.  You need that bit of encouragement, you need those compliments and you need that support.  All of those things are far more meaningful when it comes from the one you love, from the one that you have chosen to share your life with.

Photography is not a cheap hobby.  Despite that fact, my wife has not said anything about it.  She has many a time said, “wow” when she heard the price of a lens or a camera, but that is it.  She has let me go ahead with all of my purchases without any argument – maybe the Coach handbags help, lol.

Humour aside, photography has helped my life a lot.  I am coming up on 2 years of being sober.  Believe it or not, photography has helped me get to where I am in my sobriety.  When I mentioned in my “About” page that all of this is my “release”, it could not be any more true.

I really could not have done either by myself.  With my photography and with my sobriety, my wife has always been by my side and has never given up on me.  I could not have asked for anything more.  Thank you very much Asawa, I love you very much & thanks for all your support.

Please share your thoughts

